Your browser does not support JavaScript!

ISTS 2014

November 19 - 21, 2014Taipei, Taiwan
Keynote Speakers

Dr. Jun-ichiro KAWAGUCHI (川口淳一郎)

Dr. Junichiro Kawaguchi graduated from Mechanical Engineering of Kyoto University in 1978, and completed the Aerospace Engineering, Post Graduate School of Tokyo University in 1983, when he received the Doctor of Engineering from it. He was at Assistant Professor, the Institute of Space and Astronautical Science (ISAS) until 1988 since then, when he joined the institute. He got the Full Professor position in 2000. He participated in a variety of projects including Japan’s first planetary probes to comet Halley, Lunar Orbiter missions Hiten and GEOTAIL, Nozomi, a Mars mission, and Hayabusa, a world’s first sample and return mission from a solar body outside Earth gravity sphere. He had been the Project Manager of the Hayabusa mission since 1996 till 2011, during while the mission successfully touched down to the surface of a near Earth asteroid Itokawa and returned the sample back to the Earth in 2010 for the first time. He is also the founder of Ikaros, a world’s first Solar Sail demonstrator project launched in 2010. He is currently at Senior Fellow position, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA).

Dr. Lung-Sheng Lee (李隆盛)

Dr. Lung-Sheng Lee is professor of the Department of Technology Application and Human Resource Development at National Taiwan Normal University (NTNU) in Taipei, Taiwan (1984-). He also serves as ambassador of International Center of Taiwan, International Technology and Engineering Educators Association (ITEEA, 1997-) and president of Industrial Technology Education Association (ITEA), Taiwan (2013-). Prof. Lee has served as executive director of Higher Education Evaluation and Accreditation Council of Taiwan (HEEACT) (2012-2013), president of National United University (NUU) (2005-2012), dean of the College of Technology (2001-2004) and chairperson of the Department of Industrial Technology Education (1995-2001; now Department of Technology Application and Human Resource Development) at National Taiwan Normal University (NTNU) in Taipei, Taiwan, president of Association for Curriculum and Instruction in Taiwan (2006-2010), as well as president of The Ohio State University Alumni Club of Taiwan (2007-2011). He was a visiting researcher at Aichi University of Education in Aichi, Japan (2004-2005). He received his bachelor and master degree in industrial education from NTNU and a PhD in technology education from The Ohio State University in Columbus, Ohio, USA.

Dr. Han-Pang Huang (黃漢邦)

Dr. Han-Pang Huang graduated from National Taipei University of Technology in 1977, and received the M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in electrical engineering from The University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, in 1982 and 1986, respectively. He is a Distinguished Professor and Zhong Zhuo-Zhang Chair Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering, and Graduate Institute of Industrial Engineering, National Taiwan University. He was Chairperson of Mechanical Engineering Department, Director of Graduate Institute of Industrial Engineering, Associate Dean of College of Engineering, all in National Taiwan University. He has served as the Director of the Robotics Lab since 1986. Currently he is the Program Director of the Talent Fostering Program for Advanced Industry Equipment (TFPAIE), the Ministry of Education. Dr. Huang is the Fellow of CIAE, the Fellow of CSME, the Editor of the International Journal of Electronic Business Management, and the Editor of Intl. J. of Automation and Smart Technology. Dr. Huang’s research interests include intelligent robotic systems, prosthetic hand, manufacturing automation, and control systems. He has authored more than 360 papers and four books on those topics. He also holds more than 24 invention patents. Dr. Huang received Ford University Research Award 1996-1998, National Science Council Outstanding Research Awards, 1996-1998, 1998-2000, 2000-2002; National Science Council Distinguished Research Awards, 2002-2008; National Science Council Distinguished Research Fellow Awards, 2009, TECO Outstanding Science and Technology Research Achievement Award, 2012, the Distinguished Education Award on RFID from EPCglobal, 2010, Hiwin Industry Creation Awards 2014.